Hospitality & Tourism

Published: March 30, 2022 | Updated: March 30, 2022

Biz Gallery: Launch of this year’s Destination Management Board Tourism Awards for BCP

(Left to right): Nonsi Dube, Nicki Mlalazi, Nanzy Sebata and Bonnie Whittingham at the launch of the Destination Management Board Tourism Awards 2022 for Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole. Picture: Paul Collins.
By Andrew Diprose, editor

They’re set to be bigger and better than ever.

Entries are now open for this year’s Destination Management Board Tourism Awards for Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole.

As reported on Dorset Biz News, the official launch was held at Poole’s RNLI College.

Award sponsors and partners joined professionals from the BCP hospitality and tourism sector for the high-octane event.

The launch event was hosted by local creative director and producer, Andy Brennan.

He’ll also host the semi-final and finals.

The headline sponsor is Yellow Buses.

There are 18 categories in this year’s awards.

The main application form for 15 of the categories can  be accessed here.

The remaining three categories – Team of the Year, Rising Star and the Tony Williams Young Innovator Award – have their own separate application/nomination forms on the DMB website here.

Closing date for entries is midnight on Sunday July 3, 2022.

The semi-final will be held on Tuesday September 13 at Hoburne Christchurch and the final is at Bournemouth’s Pavilion Ballroom on Thursday November 10.


Biz Gallery – pictures by Paul Collins

Tim Seward and Andy Brennan.

Robin Barker and Jane Swift.

Kimmie Dugmore, Peter Baerwinkel and David Pickett.

Cllr Philip Broadhead and Kevin Scott.

Simon Scarborough and Samantha Richardson.

Prince and Dorothy Ogbuji.

Tim Seward and Lewis Spendlove.

Amylee Holmes and Fiona Harwood of Yellow Buses.

Mike Francis.

Martyn ‘The Hat’ and Craig Mathie.

Monica Or and Tim Seward.


This year’s sponsors and partners: